Contacting the Council
All enquiries to the Parish Council should be made to the Clerk in the first instance, using the contact details below.  
Parish Councillors                                                                        


Mrs Karen Robson (Chairman)                                                                     

Mrs Carol Bulman  (Planning Vice-Chairman) 

Mr Mike Evans (Vice Chairman & Planning Chairman)      

Mr Colin Bell                                                                                    

Mr Graham Hook  

Mr Justin May                                                                                                  

Mr Allan Wrigley

Mr Paul Cassidy                                                    



Allan Wrigley with the WW1 commemoration banner in Loddon hall.
Ruscombe Parish Council produced 2 banners as part of the WW1 heritage trail organised by town and Parish Council's in Wokingham Borough.
The project was funded by the national lottery.  More details can be found by following the link to our news section: Wokingham Remembers: Events to Commemorate WW1
One of Ruscombe's banners is located in the Loddon hall and the other is in St James Church.  

The Planting of the Jubilee Oak Tree by St James Church.



Borough Councillors and Member of Parliament
The Borough Councillors for the ward of Ruscombe, Remenham and Wargrave are:
Bob Pitts.
c/o Wokingham Borough Council, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1WQ. 
Email:, Tel: 0118 934 1678
John Halsall
Cherwell, Remenham, RG9 3DB.
Email:, Tel: 01491 576190
Ruscombe falls under the constituency of Maidenhead; the Member of Parliament is:
The Rt Hon Theresa May
Maidenhead Conservative Association, 2 Castle End Farm, Ruscombe, Berkshire, RG10 9XQ.
Tel: 0118 934 5433

Parish Council Meetings
Members of the public and the press are very welcome to attend any Parish Council meeting and are given an opportunity to address the council at the start of the meeting.
Meeting dates are held on the first Wednesday of the month:


The agenda is published at least 3 working days before the meeting and can be downloaded from the website.  It is also displayed in the three parish council noticeboards, which are located at:
 - Pennfields at the junction with Middlefields
 - London Road at the junction with Northbury Avenue
 - New Road at the junction with Ruscombe Lane

Please follow the link to download the latest agenda

Copies of the minutes from meetings are available to download.  Minutes of previous meetings are available from the Clerk. 

The annual return can be downloaded here.
If you wish to obtain a paper copy, please contact the Clerk